Coatesville Area High School Hall of Fame 2017 inductees announced

Maurice Gaffney, Thomas Walker, James Brooks, Gregory Hunter, Coach (and current State Representative) Harry Lewis Jr. from the 1983 State Runner up Indoor Track and Field Team, and 1984 State Runner up Outdoor Track and Field Teams

COATESVILLE — The committee for the Coatesville Area High School Sports Hall of Fame announced the 2017 Inductees, who will be honored at an October dinner:

Derrick Morgan, Class of 2007

1st Team All-State AAAA Defensive Lineman, 1st Team All-American

Defensive End while at Georgia Tech. Selected 16th overall in the 2010 NFL Draft, by the Tennessee Titans.

Morgan (Callaway) Galbreath, Class of 2006

Finished 5th in the 200 Free, and 5th in 500 Free at the 2006 AAA, PIAA State Championship Swim Meet

Sheena Crawley, Class of 2009

Finished 3rd at the 2009 AAA PIAA State Championship Outdoor Track and Field Meet, with School Record Time of 4:55:83. Sheena was also a medalist in the 2008 AAA PIAA State Championship Cross Country Meet.

Jody McMillan, Class of 1985

High Jumped 7’1 ¼”. Finished 2nd in 1985 PIAA State Championship High Jump, 5th in Discus. Also, vital member of Coatesville Red Raider Basketball Team.

Carroll H. Shuler, Jr., Class of 1983

Finished 6th at 1983, AAA PIAA State Championship Wrestling Meet.

Christina Hamilton, Class of 2000

Being inducted for Basketball. Finished her career with 1500 points scored.

Brian McGinley, Class of 1995

Finished 3rd in the 50 Free at 1995 AAA PIAA State Championship Swimming Meet.

Andy Washington, Class of 1980

Played Varsity Basketball four years. Member of 1000 Point Club. Honorable Mention All-State Team 1979.

Dan Newton, Class of 1999

Baseball Inductee. Pitched for Coatesville in 1998 AAA PIAA State Championship game. Holds five Coatesville High School Single Season Records.

The 2017 Old Timer Award will be presented to the late John Ellis Stott, Class of 1924. “Jack” was a Fourteen Time Letterman in Football, Basketball, Track and Swimming.

Pat Langen will be honored for his special contributions to Coatesville Athletics as this year’s recipient of the J. Mac. Stuber Award.

The 1983 State Runner-Up Indoor Track and Field Team and the 1984 AAA PIAA State Runner-Up Outdoor Track and Field Team, both coached by State Representative, Harry Lewis, will be recognized for their accomplishments.

Tickets for the October 21st banquet, at The Coatesville Country Club, can be purchased at The Coatesville Flower Shop, 610-384-2677.

Pin It

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment